Satisfaction

Today I reached a goal set by my physio 3 weeks ago. I walked 1 hour 20 minutes on uneven ground :-)

Beautiful large

I awoke to rain but that didn't put me off. In the scheme of things the Harry Ells track between the Sign of the Takahe and Sign of the Kiwi isn't major. But for rehabilitating my foot it's ideal. Off road but not too rough, well formed track, well graded uphill.

My foot will fully recover, I felt that today. While the weather was foul it's the being out there, in it and doing it that matters. It's seeing the layers of clouds and changing tones in the landscape. It's smelling wet vegetation and feeling the rain on your face. It's hearing bell birds and seeing other people as mad as you are. And in my case it's feeling the right amount of pain in my foot and building a little more confidence.

So yes, satisfaction and gratitude :-)

The satisfaction continues, I've blipped yesterday and sorted under my stairs as well as completing the laundry. That's very good as I need to keep on sorting so when I pack up to shift out for earthquake repairs late May/June, it's just that bit easier.

My virtuous activities continue. I'm about to tackle a few online tasks that need my attention. Dinner is in the oven and I'll make a new coleslaw recipe to go with with it. The fisher/hunter and I will enjoy that later and catch up with 'Game of thrones' on telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.