Grey Box

Grey Box (Eucalyptus microcarpa) is a species of Eucalypt which is endemic to the Adelaide region.  The whole of the Adelaide Plains and foothills were Grey Box forest and grassland before the white people came.  In certain areas they are being re-established to provide habitat for native birds and critters.

A very graceful tree, with attractive flowers, and lovely draping leaves.


Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's mottled grass-skipper.  I really appreciate it.

EDITOMG - I completely forgot.  And I had such plans for my 1000th.  I can't believe it - 1000 images, I actually made it to 1000; all I can say is thanks so much to all those who share my blip adventures, the Rower and I have made some truly wonderful friends, both in real life and in Blip Land.  And thanks to Joe - it can't have been easy over the past while, but let's hope that we can now put all that behind us, and simply keep on blipping..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.