Tiny Tuesday - mystery

I made a fine old fool of myself this morning.  I toddled off into the Park for what I thought was a planning meeting, and no-one else turned up.  Seems I got the date wrong, and it's on Friday not today.

As always there's a silver lining, because I wandered down to a creek line, not really knowing what I was looking for, and I spotted this tiniest of flowers in amongst the weeds.  I reckon it's about 2mm across and maybe 5 or 6mm long.

I thought it was a native mint (Prostanthera spp), because the foliage smelt so strongly, but having done a bit of research on the internet I'm not to sure.  I can't find any mint flowers that look like this, are as small as this, and have foliage like this.  It may well be stunted because we haven't had a lot of rain, but I reckon I'll have to go back and try and find it on Friday, and get some more shots.  I need to get the flowers in profile.

Anyway, it definitely qualifies for Tiny Tuesday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.