MonoMonday New Beginning

I know this is messy, and I did intend to do a processing job on it, but I gave up.

This is the beginning of a new garden bed - yet another.  The whole garden is beginning to look like a bomb site, but hopefully things will improve.  This particular bed is at the side of the front garden, and I did have these pots sitting on concrete slabs which have been there since the beginning of time.  When we first moved in,  the external air-conditioning units sat on them.  When the air-conditioners broke down, we changed over to having individual units for each room, which was much more cost effective.

The slabs have finally been taken out, and I think I'll plant grasses - not much else will grow there, and grasses with a mulch of stones should look rather fetching.

The slabs are being moved to another spot, where they will support my bee hotel, which has been awaiting a new position.

So you see, it's all working out rather well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.