Family lunch

We took Granny Gill back to Haywards Heath and then we drove to Midhurst to meet my Mother, Gerry, my mother's sister Jojy and her husband Chris and their son my cousin Tom, his wife Rachael and their daughters Isabel and Lucy.
I haven't seen Tom and Rachael for seven years and the boys have never met the little girls and neither had Max and I!
It was a lovely sunny day and the children played in the garden, it was great to catch up with my cousin and his wife and my aunt and uncle.
It's always lovely to see my mum and Gerry but my mother really isn't well and unfortunately I think this might be the last time we are able to meet in a pub for lunch. She is very weak and tired, getting to and from the toilet is extremely difficult and it's not comfortable for her to sit in a straight backed chair for any length of time.
Next time we all meet up I think it would be best to take food over to their house where she can be more comfortable and relaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.