Mummy and I

I visited my mother today in the nursing home, she has had a few more falls lately and everyone is working very hard to minimise the risk to her, social services are involved and we hope to have a movement sensing mat in her room ASAP, she falls when going to the loo which she needs to do a lot and doesn't always want to wait for help,... So the home have put her in the communal sitting room so they can keep an eye on her, she doesn't really like it but it's better than being injured!

Anyway we did a crossword and I read her the radio times article on Ronnie Corbett passing and then another article by a woman with no sense of smell, I read it in different accents for her which she enjoyed, she chose Scottish, Welsh, Irish, Northern, African, Afrikaans, Swedish and Midlands!!!

We called Gerry but he was asleep...

I had a lovely walk with Emma and Belle this morning and did a lot of emailing and organising! I've yet to unpack from my weekend in St Petersburg though!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.