Tube

I saw a photo like this in a YouTube photo ideas thingy. There was no explanation how to do it.  Googling brought up a bunch of studio light set ups, shooting through what is essentially a big ring light.  None of that helped me figure out how to do it with what's available but I ended up just soldering some longer wires onto a connector for an old ring florescent tube that came with the house.....unfortunately I am again without a model so here's me with the tube in shot.  When I find someone prettier and awake to take pictures of I take some more shots through the tube but without it in shot.

Went to the beach briefly so this guy could take pictures of us.  Notice all the cool people are bald and wear check shirts.  He is, however, clearly trying to compensate for something with that lens.  Anyway, he takes cracking photos and is doing a family series which will go up next month in a mutual friends cafe.  Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.