A strange day

The morning started with rain and a cold wind – quite wild actually. Then we had more rain and then we had snow! Mist covered everything. Then suddenly at 6pm the sun broke through, the mist lifted and we could see the hills for the first time. Now it is bright sunshine and the birds are singing.

What a strange day!
 
And I have spent it indoors, at table, desk and computer, trying to get some kind of organisation to all the family history research that I have done, on and off, over a number of years. I have so many files, binders, boxes and folders and some ad hoc organisation that was not working. So, when a cousin sent me some photographs she had got hold of of an ancestor we have in common and I could not find anything that related to this person, I decided it was time to get it all sorted for once and for all. I enrolled on a three-week online course on organising genealogy and I am now for the first time filling in Family Group Sheets and referencing all my files. A huge job, but well worth doing I think.
 
And a good way to spend a strange weather day.
    
This is snow falling with a background of Forsythia. Don’t ask me what is in the foreground, as I have no idea, but I did like its shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.