Fresh blooms

We have spent much of the day sorting out holiday debris such as the washing, putting our outdoor clothes and equipment away, uploading photos etc. We also waved goodbye to K, E and R after their trip to Edinburgh for E's 14th birthday.

I hope that I manage to get a good night's sleep tonight. Last 'night' I was still awake at 05:30: six hours of trying to get to sleep is not funny. When I eventually dropped off it wasn't for long. I had two nightmares in a row, each of which woke me again with a jolt.

Much has grown in the garden in the week that we have been away, including this plant. I don't know its name, but I hope that another blipper will be able to tell me what it is.

Exercise today: just a walk to the supermarket to buy ingredients for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.