Big long walk Sunday

Today we walked from St Columb Major to St Mawgan. The humans had a big roast lunch at the  'Falcon Inn' and I just had to lie under the table & keep quiet got little titbits.  Yum, yum!  And then we walked back again.  We’ve walked 7-8 miles.

I have to say………………  it wasn’t the bestest of walks for an energetic little collie like me because I had to be on my lead for most of the time.

At the start of the walk Ann said, ‘Molly I think we might be walking through ‘sheep fields’ so you can go off your lead now but you must come back as soon as I call you.’

Well, I thought if I was only going to be off my lead for a little while, I’d better make the most of my freedom……………………….  So I found mud and had a good old wallow.  Impersonating a hippo is one of my favourite activities!!

Not long after my mud wallowing episode, I had to go back on my lead because the humans had spotted ‘cute baby lambs’.  Well actually, I don’t think there’s anything cute about baby lambs at all.  As far as I’m concerned sheep & lambs are on this earth to be chased and rounded up.  But I didn’t get a chance to do that, because I was kept on a very short lead all the way to St Mawgan.

After lunch Ann felt a bit sorry for me and said, ‘Molly, you can go for a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the river and then I’m pretty sure that you can go ‘off lead’ for most of the walk back to St Columb Major because we are going to be walking through woods.

But do you know what?......................................  When we got to the path through the woods there were loads of signs saying that dogs had to keep their owners on a lead???  Someone trying to be funny. Not!!!

Not sure why us doggies had to be on leads??  There were zillions of pheasants around that needed chasing……………….  But pheasants can fly, so the humans couldn’t work out why I couldn’t have a good old run about, especially as there’s so many lovely new smells in woods.

Anyway, even though I’ve been on my lead for pretty much the whole day, I’ve had no sleep time so am tired now.

Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.