A good day for a collie at work?!

This morning we woke up to blue skies and sunshine so as soon as Ann came downstairs I was at the front door waiting for my walk.

However, Ann said, ‘Molly, you’re coming to work with me today because I don’t know how long I’m going to be.  We’ll have breakfast first and then we’ll walk the long route to work and you can have a play in the park first.’

Well, do you know what?...........................  By the time we’d had breakfast the sun had disappeared.  And by the time we reached the park for my pre-work play, we couldn’t even see the houses next to the park, let alone see the lovely sea views??!!

Going to work with my owner, Ann, isn’t really very exciting for a gorgeous little collie like me because I have to spend most of the day behaving myself in the office.  But do you know what happened today?................................................

.................Ann’s’ very lovely boss, Steve, said, ‘One of us has to go out to ‘Carbis Bay’ to let a tradesman into a property and wait while he does work.  You might as well go and then you can take Molly for her walk while you’re waiting.’

So instead of my usual 5 min lunchtime play in the park I got to have a drive in the STAR car.  Then I got to have a walk down to the beach because Ann wanted to buy a pastie for her lunch from the beach shop (& she said she’d share it with me).   But she forgot that the ‘beach shop’ is now a very  expensive restaurant?!!  So neither of us had a pastie for lunch!

Back to the property, and the tradesman said he’d be 20 mins, so Ann said, ‘OK, I’ll just take my gorgeous little collie for a walk along the coast path.’  So that is what we did.  And the sun was out, and the sky was blue, and it was hot and I thought; this is better than having to behave myself in the office!!!  I think Ann might have had that thought too. LOL!!

 ………………And then we finished work at 3pm and I got another little walk around town to check out what was happening.  Home just after 4pm, hoping for a little chillax on our very sunny sun terrace.  Unfortunately it’s a bit windy out there.  But hey ho; all in all we’ve had a productive day. Yay!

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.