Peahen

By Peahen

A busy day :)

The Mister's birthday today, so I did more cooking than I usually do. It all turned out ok too, the cake was from M&S. Excuse the backdrop - there were too many open windows for me to carry the lit cake anywhere.

I have pulled all unbacked-up raw files off my pc today, onto DVDs, then checked that the DVDs were readable and rewrote the ones that weren't. There's going to be a huge overhaul of my backup process, starting with local network based storage that will give me storage in between my hard disk, and my reliable if sometimes very slow cloud storage. In the meantime the  Mister is painstakingly rebuilding my laptop from the disk up in DOS and we are enjoying a small and very pleasant single malt from several birthdays back. I am very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.