Spit Roast...

That's the steed now sporting her new headset and back to former glory.  Nice smooooooth steering.  Having missed the best week of the year thus far, for cycling in, I'm hoping the weather keeps up although I do have a couple of days worth of bus tickets to use up if it is particularly nasty.

Aside from that, I was in the care of our NHS this afternoon for what was a most uncomfortable camera down the throat affair.  The doctor is just crossing off all eventualities with my anaemia so sent me for a gastroscopy or in laymens terms.  A camera doon the gullet.  I usually approach medical procedures with a bit of curiosity assuming that the practitioners can make the process as comfortable as is possible.  Eessh, that was not all that nice, from the rather rancid throat anaesthetic spray to the actual process of getting a foot and a half worth of technology down the throat.  Having to actually think about breathing rather than it just autonomously just happening and not letting the gagging reflex kick in too much.  Not too nice at all.

When I read the procedure title, Oesophago-gastro duodenoscopy, the word DUO just jumped out at me.  thankfully upon further reading, the Duodenum is the first part of the small bowel and not the implication that two things were happening at once.

Pheww....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.