Plus ça change...

By SooB

View

This is mostly what I looked at today. Normally when I'm sick I just try to ignore it and get on, but today I gave in and mostly snoozed in the shade (it was well into the 30s this afternoon so leaving shade was not an option).

Took TallGirl over to CheeseLady's farm today for the long promised visit to see the new horse over there. I think TallGirl belongs on the land. As we arrived, a mounting chorus of excitement from the passenger seat "Oh look there's the horse.... Oh oh there's a kitten... And look - dogs! Oh wow I can see sheep - look look sheep!" We were given a tour of the milking parlour (I've never seen sheep milked before), the lambs, the veg garden and, of course, the pony field. TallGirl didn't come back for hours, and is now convinced her future lies on a farm.

Meanwhile, I made the mistake of telling Mr B she has to do an essay and oral exam in art history for her brevet (in 2 years). Naturally he started devising her home study course this afternoon!

A quick trip out to see a volleyball tournament TallGirl's sports teacher said she should go to (I think he's trying to recruit her for the local team), but really it was a rather quiet day, most of it spent lying down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.