madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

The Ladies!

Well seriously - did you really expect me to blip just one?! You are lucky I didn't blip all 22!!!
Sister up, packed and left by 7am! As usual she left something behind - I usually do a sweep to check but she was up and gone so quickly I only noticed her shoes in the kitchen. She left behind her paper for The LifeBook 2015 she has now signed up to after seeing mine, and the plant I bought her at Pentillie Castle! I can use both!!!!
At least being up so early meant I could open the chickens earlier than usual - my final cover for the Easter hols - so after doing the chores I had time to watch and photograph them! Watching them is a source of constant fun and interest, seeing the pecking order in action is very The Class Sketch! One I have had my eye on for some time is beginning to show signs that it is a one way visit to the vets for her. She is now walking lopsided and is very large so its judging when she is in discomfort and time to take action. 
Morning walk with Portly Lucy took longer than anticipated as on the way down called on Camera Man to see if he wanted more eggs - he didn't but I got invited in for coffee and Lucy got to snuffle round a different house! I then went on my way and bumped into The Weaver! He is now going to have an exhibition of his rugs in The Calstock Arts Chapel  so I will get to photograph them in this glorious setting! So on we went once more and made it to the playing fields, where I bumped into Music Lady and her beau! She was involved in Songs From A Small Train and works for Plymouth Music Zone and is a phenomenal musician and music therapist, I met her originally through her work with my class. 
After all this bumping in I was exhausted and it was midday, so home I went! I did take down the contact number for a table top sale to be held in the village school to raise money for solar panels - so more clothes and school resources to part with - destuffocation continues! My neighbours wife is coming home for a visit, so no walk tomorrow! Plus spoke to other neighbours son on way back from chickens this eve and house up for sale and he already has someone interested - probably to do up and rent. Hope I don't get noisy neighbours - but as lots needs doing to house think that will be the least of my noise worries!!
I spent the afternoon with Milly and Tilly listening to all 6 episodes of Good Omens on iPlayer and waiting for flickr to upload my photos - some days it just doesn't want to upload! Finally resorted to doing them in batches! So some more of the Ladies are here!
P.S. Am loving the fact I can link to past blips! The fun never stops!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.