such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Tigress.

Hello there. Again.
Today was the penultimate day of my Easter holiday, and to celebrate, we went to Chessington. I've been wanting to get back to Blipfoto and I noticed the photoworld challenge; a perfect start. I love my cameras but they're such a hassle to lug around everywhere, and I'm still quite impressed at the camera on my iPhone. So, here's a quick 'selfie' I took with the lioness at Chessington zoo. I had to sit and wait quite a while for her to look in my direction, but patience is always a virtue. The quality isn't as great as I would have liked, but I think that may be a phone-to-computer transition error; apologies.

My sister and I have sort of outgrown Chessington now, so we met our cousins there; they're thirteen and nine, so they're just starting to enjoy rollercoasters and such. But I still enjoy walking around the zoo part of the park, which was lovely with the change in weather that we had today. Sun!

Exams start again in a month, and I am far from prepared. I put Warwick University down as my firm choice so it's starting to sink in that I'll be leaving in half a year. I need A* A A - and without sounding overly cocky - I'm hopeful. Holidays always seem to become a time for procrastination instead of useful work, which means I'm quite a way behind on my revision plans, but I'm sure I'll find the time somewhere...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.