Lily bud

The wedding anniversary flowers from last weekend are still doing well, in fact the lillies are only just opening now (well, 2 out of the 3 have opened today). As I've just taken delivery of a set of extension tubes I thought I'd take a macro of the remaining closed bud to test them out.

The photo worked out OK but I found that only one of the three extension tubes will "talk" to the camera. Not having autofocus is not a problem as manual focus is generally better for macros like this anyway, but being stuck at full aperture would be no joke. So I think the set will have to go back...maybe it was false economy to go for a cheap set!

I might decide just to go back to sellotaping my old 20 dioptre lens to the front of the standard lens (as I've shown before) - after all, it works!

(PS I was a bit late in uploading yesterday's blip from Beamish Open Air Museum so you may like to check it out if you haven't seen it already.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.