such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Halloween.

I dressed up as Boris Johnson for my Halloween party (or a zombie Boris at least). He is my idol.

This is the first 'big' party that I've hosted. My mum said that I could have "around 30" people; this soon escalated to 45 on the guest list. My garden is big enough so that this wasn't a problem - and mum didn't seem to mind in the end.As far as I'm concerned, it was a successful party; everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and nothing got smashed. I did have two people who were quite badly sick (one person apparently on my kitchen floor), but I didn't find out about it until someone had told me they'd cleaned it up. Better yet, my parents didn't get annoyed once - success!

In other news, I had my driving test this morning. I failed. The reason why I didn't pass was because there was a dustbin truck, which I thought was in the traffic, but was apparently collecting. I pulled up too close behind it to overtake, I apparently became a hazard, and I subsequently failed. Bit annoyed, but it's not like I can't drive. It just means that the roads are a bit safer for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.