such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Snowy.

Today my mum took me to Staunton Park  which is basically a farm with some gardens attached. Maybe not everyone's cup of tea, but I love it. 

This is just a shot of one of their barn owls - taken through wire meshing, so you'll have to excuse the slight blur. I had a tough time choosing between this an a highland cattle, but I figured that owls are much less common than cows. So here's this one.

This is half term week, so it was nice to have a bit of a break from school work; especially since I don't have any exam worries for a while (phew!). Seeing as Elsa's gone off to uni, it means that I get to choose where we go on outings now - and anything to do with animals is always my first choice. We've been to Staunton once before, which was in the summer, so the gardens looked a bit than they did today, but the farm part was just as enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.