such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Quack.

I went to the Arundel Wetlands today as part of a job that I had. I've never advertised myself as a photographer - only an enthusiast - but my dad always seems to have people asking for me to take pictures at various work events. It's never a lot of money, but ten pounds here and there is nice to have. The one today was as a thank you to all of the parks and greenspace workers in the district.

There was a talk before lunch and then we were allowed to walk around the Wetlands, which was great fun for me and my 50mm lens and not quite a fun for my memory cards. I had loads to pick from for this blip as a result, but I think that this one's my favourite. I like the way that the meshing has blurred the background. And the duck was posing too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.