Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

White-throated Sparrow

This is basically the first, and nearly the only photo I took today. Several reasons, not the least of which was that the day started with installing the latest Operating System update for my MacBook. Which took forever, and turned out to involve having to move all my recent photos to my external hard drive because I had insufficient memory to install the upgrade with the photos from the first few months of this year on it. And then once I had done that, and the thing was installed, it turned out it has a totally new iPhoto design. So I had to figure out how to work everything all over again. And ended up so consumed by that I never took another photo all day. Plus I went out in the afternoon to see a matinée at my little local theater - Live Arts - which cut off a lot of prime photo taking time. It was a gorgeous day and photos should have been taken, but they weren't. Oh, and then to cap things off, when I went to upload the photo just now, it seemed to be impossible to get them to show up thru the usual process of browsing my way into the iPhoto library. But, undaunted, I managed to shift this photo to my desktop and find it there. I refuse to be defeated by this technology, dammit.

Anyway, here we have another - or perhaps even the same - White-throated Sparrow, this time posing prettily in the forsythia. I decided I liked the longer view today, instead of a tightly cropped close-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.