But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Guardian of the Chapel.

Our William has now become so famous that he has his own biography (actually a work of fiction) on sale at The Chapel, while for the more discerning customers, there are also William mugs and William cuddly toys.

As Mrs TD is the beneficiary of a significant staff discount on Chapel merchandising, she has purchase several copies for birthday gifts to the younger members of the TD clan (and she's been known to accuse me of having Aberdonian tendencies). I do note that she has had one copy signed by the author and illustrator with whom she is acquainted (on first name terms, no less). I am reliably informed that the depictions of William as being grey rather than black are due to the artist’s claim that black water colour paints don’t work very well.

For a blip of William himself, see my entry for the 3rd of March, 2011 which I have just posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.