Return to the North

By Viking

Cold!

Well the forecasters were right - we had snow! Think Southland copped more of it than I did here but made for an interesting day anyway.
Headed off mid morning down to the head of the lake thinking I might do the little 5km walk I did the other day. Not bloody likely! It was snowing as I got out of the car and even wrapped up in merino jumper, fleece and waterproof(alongside fleece hat and scarf) I was still too cold to go more than a few hundred metres. It was perishing! And blowing a gale as well.
Instead I took some mean and moody shots before going for a hot chocolate !

It did brighten up as the afternoon wore on and I did go have a look at Pigeon. Island but decided against the walk.
While I was having lunch I got a phone call with some very bad and sad news . Really quite upsetting - what a cruel world it is sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.