SherriM

By SherriM

Thankful

Today is my birthday and I am thankful.
 
Sometimes the good, even the very good, is the enemy of the best, and
I've taken a 3-week hiatus from blipping as my birthday approached to ponder and discern just what that best is for the coming year.

The result is that I have started over, from ground up, my photo-blog. It's a work in progress and I've not gone live with it yet, but I am thrilled with the results so far. 

But Blipfoto is just too grand to let go of, and so today I am starting a new 365 project:  #365grateful.  I had not heard of this movement until madchickenwoman mentioned it in a comment to Mr. Hobbs.  If anyone is interested, go to 365grateful.com for more information.

Briefly, the idea is to take a photo of something you're thankful for and post it somewhere (flickr, instagram, twitter) with the hashtag #365grateful.  I will be blipping them here for sure, and may also post on instagram. 

1/365; I am thankful for this beautiful spring day, and that work was  slow enough for me to really be able to enjoy it! (1/1000, 2/1000)
I'm also thankful for my wonderful husband, who took me out for a very special birthday dinner! (3/1000)

(heading for bed.  will explain the 1000 tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.