SherriM

By SherriM

MonoMonday: (Sudsy) Water

I was sitting in the automatic car wash this morning, and thought how nice it is to sit in the car and have machinery whirling around the car, washing away,  THANKFUL I am not having to do it manually, because I never seem able to do it without soaking myself. 

So, I was pleasantly surprised when I sat down to lunch and my tablet to peruse everyone's journals and saw that the MM subject today was water! 

I mentioned yesterday that I would explain the reference to 1000 on my grateful list. 

There is a Canadian blogger-turned-bestselling author named Ann Voskamp who wrote a book called 1000 Gifts, which is all about gratitude and a call/dare to list 3 things you're grateful for each day.  If you do this every day at the end of the year you will have 1,115 'gifts'.  I guess the extra 115 give you some cushion for those days you miss. 

Anyway, I've started this and fizzled several times, which is one of the reasons I got so excited about the #365grateful project.  I can combine the 2, and the discipline of blipping everyday will keep me focused!  At least that's the plan.

I'm declaring this my year of gratitude!

2/365 (4/1000) - automatic carwash
(5/1000) - Ending my FT job this morning.  (will return to work on 4/20
           as a PRN (as needed) employee. 
(6/1000) - My sister for finding a free PDF version of my new favorite  
           book "The War of Art" by Steven Pressfield

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.