TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Passing Through

The background is not good, I know. If I had one of those smart cameras I could fuzz it out and soften it. However, this is the only large moth I have and I was fascinated by its markings. Is it a Ghost Moth, a Wood Moth or something else? I thought I had a Bogong Moth, which I would have been really excited about because of their connection to our local indigenous history, but it is not. This is a soft fawn in colour with dark brown markings. It has been on the screen for three days and has moved short distances so is still alive. (If it had died I might gave been tempted to move it to a more salubrious setting).
My other question is: Where is this thumbnail button you tell me is there on uploading Beckett? All I do is select my pic and voila ! There it is on my site. No offer of anything else. It seems Treehugger is slow to catch on.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.