More Royalty

I am in Nelson as I had a couple of appointments today.

The first was my quarterly haircut, the second was for dental surgery - to remove an impacted wisdom tooth.  In between the appointments I stopped at Washbourne Gardens again.  I was fortunate enough to be there during a spell of clear sky.  It has definitely been colder today, and we've had some grey stuff, but it was interspersed with this.

The photo is not quite as sharp as I'd like - I didn't have the sense to take my good lens into the park with me and I couldn't be bothered going back to get it.

Just as well I took photos then.  Since the surgery I've been feeling seriously sorry for myself!  The pain is horrid, but the throwing up is worse.  Especially when the first bout of that was in the main street in Richmond and managed to splash my  phone, my hair, my clothes and my hand before the gutter.  Just as well I have a wonderful sister who has provided the shower, the washing machine and the couch to sulk on.  Love you Leigh! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.