In My Life...

By steeble

Many Shades of Black

Met up with my friend Sam today who lives down south. Only really see her once every month for a few hours. Went to Newcastle shopping and for some scran at Wagamamas, which I'd never been to before but it was really nice and reasonably priced too. Was about £15 each for starter(to share), main and drinks.

Tonight went for a walk around Durham again with Rachel........ mainly to try out my new 200mm lens(well its not new, its actually off a minolta, bit old school and heavy but works spot on). Think I need some more practice with that as none of the pictures with that lens were blip worthy. I did get a good one of an odd looking duck spreading its wings out but it was from behind so I didn't think it looked too good. Need a really steady hand for that lens like. Gonna have to invest in a tripod next I think.

This picture was taken up by the Cathedral in the Graveyard. The blur of black shadow to the right of the picture is actually a grave(nice). The silhouettes you see are of bluebells which were growing by a few of the graves. The title of the picture is named after a song by The Raconteurs as was yesterdays actually. Cool band you should check them out if you like something a little different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.