such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Blur.

Yesterday was Mark's birthday meal. And to continue on from yesterday's blip: Mark (right) very kindly offered that we should stay at his considering the state we were all in at the pub. I was meant to be going to the local nightclub so that I could stay at another friend's, but I'd convinced Charlie (middle) to stay until past his last train, and since he isn't eighteen I'd then promised to stay outside with him until we could get a lift back. So glad that I didn't.

We ended up playing FIFA on Xbox; a gaming platform that I'm not so familiar with (it's PS2 or nothing for me). So that didn't end too well for me. This shot was taken at around four o'clock this morning so I'm extremely pleased that it came out so considering the horrendous lighting, wrong exposure settings and lack of focus. Pure luck.

All in all; an absolutely fantastic night.

I went to go and see Nicola Benedetti playing at the Worthing Assembly Hall at around lunchtime aswell - this was with some orchestra friends, Jake and Matt. We originally had tickets for a concert in August but Nicola apparently got a better offer to play in America so she cancelled on us. This happened again in December. So it's lovely that it's finally happened. I'm not a huge fan of hers but I have to say that I did very much enjoy it today. Some of her technique is superb. It was a shame that my tiredness from last night was still lingering. It's so hard to stay awake when you're in that sort of state and you're being serenaded with such brilliant music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.