such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Birthdays.

Mark and Sam had their birthdays today and quite a large group of us went into Chichester to celebrate; Bill's is a favourite restaurant of everyone's (including me).

I wanted to have my usual chicken and chorizo burger, but they'd taken it off the menu - and I am not happy. As an anti-fish person, it was the only really tasty thing on the menu that appealed to me. Bit gutted. So I had 'mac and cheese' but it was made with butternut squash and I didn't really like it. 

This is a shot using my Yashica, my friends kept mocking me for using it. The main feature of interest - as shown in this shot - was from Charlie (on the left) who enjoyed the whole "so if I move, will I be blurred?". And with the rather slow shutter speed that I had to use, he was successful. Although, I think that it's one of the things that I like about film cameras. They're so much more fun.

After the meal, we found a table in the nearest Wetherspoons and stayed there for the rest of the night. This was great fun. We made 24 (the maths game) into a drinking game which was a mixture of a great idea and a great source of embarrassment. I was convinced at one point that 8 minus 1 is 6. Never again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.