MonoMonday 63 Water

Water is the most common liquid on Earth. It covers about 71.4% of its surface.  Water is essential to life: plants and animals must drink to live.  The human body is around 50-75% water.....all interesting facts but Missy couldn't care less: she knows that when she's thirsty,  she prefers the stuff straight from the tap, rather than her (regularly cleaned)  bowl and that's it as far as she's concerned!
I am grateful to Missy - yet again- for her help with MM: I'd originally planned a trip to Connaught Water for this challenge but found access blocked from both sides as they've chosen today to resurface the road. Most inconsiderate!
I did stop off at St John's pond after my fruitless journey, but despite the arrival of Canada geese, mallards  and a heron I only managed a few rubbish very average photos.

Thank you once again to notowennewitt for hosting this week's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.