CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Unicorn

A dull, overcast day and chilly.

A quiet morning after the weekend activities. I did try and connect via Skype with Pastor Christopher in Uganda but he could not get a connection which was quite different from yesterday when there was a strong connection as I preached. By the way, someone filmed a short section of me preaching and Pastor Christopher translating - if you would like to catch this see it here. It is quite strange at first - there is just a laptop in the corner showing me but the sound is excellent.

After lunch we popped down to the waterfront in Dundee and I decided to blip just the masthead of HMS Unicorn, one of the oldest surviving ships of the Royal Navy. The ship is a popular visitor attraction and is sited in the Victoria Dock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.