Bluebells

I decided to try and make some lemon and lime marmalade today - using a recipe from a slow cooker book. It didn't really work very well - so we finished up boiling it away in a maslin pan anyway! Think it has worked now - just setting in jars now.

I took the dogs on a walk through our woods and we went across to another wood known as Oglethorpe Whin Covert. There is a footpath through it and there were loads of bluebells alongside the path.

For this shot I used my lens at full zoom (300mm) to get a really shallow depth of field and blur out the background completely. There was just a bit of dappled light falling on it.

I tried a different shot here using a shorter focal length - and the background is not as blurred. I didn't have my macro lens with me so I wasn't able to get very close with either of the shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.