Dryad's Saddle

Don't seem to have had 5 minutes to spare today!

We went to Wetherby first thing to get a few bits and when we got back I made a small batch of raspberry and blackberry jam (3 jars) using fruit from the freezer. Hopefully this will tide us over until some new fruit appears!

Then a quick bite to eat and out for the dog walk. This fungus is on our local woods - I spotted it a few days ago and have snapped it a few times - but I took my little camera today to try and get a bigger depth of field on it. I like the tops of the stalks - they look like pizzas to me!

Back home then to make a batch of rhubarb chutney - our rhubarb plant has taken off and there is plenty of fruit, although it is a little late this year. Almost took the end of my finger off whilst chopping the rhubarb - it got a bit messy for a while!

Quick few minutes on blip and then a play in the garden with the dogs and have just made a shepherds pie for tea with some leftover roast from Sunday.

Time to upload, then put the veg on!

Will be ready for my bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.