Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Banff - A Celebration of Life

It was a first for the New Theatre tonight as it hosted the world famous Banff Mountain Film Festival, and what a great evening it was.  There were eight films in total, each with its own different take on adventure and the outdoors.  My particular favourite was “Mending the Line” about a World War II veteran from America and his love of fishing, it may not sound exciting and adventurous but for me he had a fantastic story to tell.  Other highlights were Touch with a bonkers Frenchman, Sun Dog and the wonderful Conga, Afterglow and Danny Macaskill:  The Ridge.  I thought the whole evening was a celebration of life and has inspired me for further adventures this year.
I need to pay a visit to Banff me thinks :)

A busy day at work, slightly under pressure but that’s partly my own fault for a bit of procrastination.  Lol!

BACK BLIP:

Thursday - Bubbling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.