Newcastle life

By Puffling

Northumberland puffins

Took my friends on a trip to the Farne Islands today!
Everyone packed into my car and we drove up to the Seahouses and took Billy Shiel's boat across to Inner Farne. After a week of good weather it was much colder today and we needed loads of layers, hats, scarfs and gloves! The sea was really choppy and we got soaked on the journey, at one point we were worried the boat was going to turnover- eek! The boat slowed down as we got to Inner Farne giving us an excellent close up view of all the seas. Some of the seals came into the water and swam right up to our boat to have a look at us. After that we were dropped off on Inner Farne island for an hour. Thousands of sea birds but focused on the main reason for my trip, the PUFFINS!
Took so many photographs of the puffins, so many that I couldn't choose my favourite to blip. In the end I made a little collage of 3 of my puffin photos. So many others and also seals pictures I could have shared.

We caught the boat back to Seahouses and went to the Bamburgh Castle Inn to warm up with a pub lunch. We browsed the shops for souvenineers then came home via Alnwick. Called into Barter Books then came back to our house where we spent the evening playing Monopoly (I won- woop!) A perfect day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.