An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Loch Ard Gorge

Another back blip. We hung around at Loch Ard Gorge (where the Loch Ard clipper was wrecked in 1878, with only two survivors) waiting for the sunset. Nothing spectacular happened, but I do like the way the sea appears to be disappearing into a sink hole in this photo. 

Still wading through the pics, deleting and editing. I still haven't gone through my photos from New Zealand (January) yet... But, on the plus side, I have moved my older 13,000 photo Aperture library into Lightroom (many of which were originally in iPhoto). This took some doing! Despite the new LR plug-in to make it easier, a huge amount of reorganising in Aperture had to happen first. It is nice to finally have all my 26,000 digital images (starting in 2006) in one library – even the ones from phones and scans. I still have a lot of work to do on it though – my keywording and captioning is intermittent to say the least! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.