Strawberry Feet Forever,

After breakfast, J decided he was going to finish the power washing,  which he said would take about an hour. I had a shower and did my hair, as we were going to go out to get a blip.   An hour went by, and then a neighbour stopped to chat, after about an hour of bike chat, he carried on . I made him a coffee, and then back to power washing.  Blow me, another neighbour stopped , more talking in the garage, and then our next door neighbour stopped to talk.  To cut a very long story short, he finished the job not long  ago.  Then he had to have a shower, so no going out today. I have had to resort to a photo of my new garden shoes.Do you think these will count as two ,of my five a day? No, i don't think  so.  My g/daughter has just phoned, and has spent the whole day revising her Welsh speaking exam, which is tomorrow morning. She has to speak for half an hour, in Welsh ,for her A level.  She has put such a lot of work into it, so she deserves to do well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.