Knottman2

By Knottman2

Trees of Character

Trees like people show in their appearance the vicissitudes of their life experience. This Oak seems to me to have had a few slings and arrows over the years in which it has stood near the foot of Arnside Knott.

I meet many such trees on my daily perambulations. This is the first image in a series to record some of the interesting ones.

If there is sufficient demand I may consider offering a digital sticker book into which these images could be pasted. Twenty would seem a good target to collect. If blippers are away and miss some issues they could no doubt go in for swaps. Of course I notice that you can change your uploaded image shortly after you have sent it in. In this way I could post trees which were only downloadable for say an hour thus creating rare stickers which might be worth a premium.

I do hope my followers can tolerate my over developed sense of humour. But why should world cup footballers be more collectable than natural history?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.