First Grasshopper of the Season

Apologies for the lack of attention to my Blip friends but I'm a bit busy organising things for our holiday which starts at the crack of dawn tomorrow.  

Heading off to Mijas in Spain for a bit of R&R, relaxing by the pool, walking in the village and up in the hills.  If we get high enough we can see into the next valley but if it's too hot we will stick to the lower paths through the Eucalyptus and Pine trees.  There was a serious fire several years ago which destroyed many of the trees higher up and there is very little shade.

I had the younger grandson here this morning from 7.30 a.m. and so the morning vanished but he is very good at entertaining himself.

I've just spotted what I think are a pair of swallows, which is good news.

If I get too far behind with commenting I'll switch mine off, just to be fair.  The hotel only has wifi in the lounge area and time will be limited as we are with friends, but I should manage to blip every day.

Demob happy.  Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.