a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Escape velocity

As I walked along the docks this lunchtime, enjoying the sunshine, I heard a commotion on the water behind me.  I turned around and just managed to grab this shot of one of the swans taking off. 

I had time to get the escapee in focus, but not time to zoom in before the opportunity was gone.  In hindsight I wish I had been able to multi task enough to worry about zoom and focus, but I'm still not too disappointed with the end result given that there was no time to play with settings etc.  Its definitely better viewed in large.

I had planned on blipping other subject matter, but my escaping swan with powerful wings working to overcome both gravity and water resistance was too elegant to ignore.

Thanks very much for the kind comments hearts and stars for yesterday's water blip which are very much appreciated.  Its great when you do something that strikes a chord with people.  I shall try to get around to thanking you all individually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.