Strange Mist

I had the most amazing day in bright sunshine against blue sky at my local nature reserve, brimming with brimstone butterflies and orange tips, golden yellow gorse against the vivid blue sky, first damselflies spotted and the air filled with black cap, willow warbler and chiff chaff bird song... yet I pick this photograph from later on when the mysterious strange mist came down from 6pm onwards - the sun disappeared and this rook just swept in at the right moment! :)

Louie Robin is apologetic - he's incredibly busy keeping his territory sound as there are two other robins in his patch which he's constantly chasing and singing 'over' but he will be featured on my journal again once he stands still long enough to give me a photograph! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.