Daily Wild

By emyjane

The Beetles

Every year I spot them around this time on the knapweed leaves but this is the first time I'm ever caught them 'at it' as it were - these are Thistle tortoise beetles and you have to know where to look in order to spot them - rough grassland, fleshy leaves, in the sunshine - although these ones realised there was an audience (or a great big lens) and got shy and went 'under' the leaf after this shot - just realised how green it is, I upped the saturation on the camera last night to get any colour at all when the mist came down - forgot to put it back - but I kind of like it :)

I've been baking all day - two spelt loaves and oatcakes, I've made a healthy chocolate mousse (no butter, no eggs, no sugar) and going to make a big salad tonight - have friends coming round and finger's crossed we can eat out and the mist doesn't return!

:) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.