AH14

By AH14

Shimmering

This morning I was out early to drop my youngest son at the local airport to catch a flight to Spain. 

It was somewhat foggy and the sun had just risen and was spreading a milky light across the sky. Not one to miss an opportunity (and almost never without my camera!), I made a quick detour on the way home and went to one of my favourite spots on the river - the same part of the river as in my Worth Getting Up For blip.

The combination of mist and early sunlight gave everything a silvery sheen and the reflection of the sun was shimmering on the water.

Knowing that I had my blip, I made way home for my first hot drink of the day and some much needed breakfast!

This one really has to be seen in LARGE to be fully appreciated, so please do give it a try and see how much better it looks!

A handful of other photos are in my Misty Morning album.


Very many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Mono Monday blip of the young man poised to leap from the bridge into the river (no doubt to impress his young lady!) - they are all very much appreciated!

Day 17 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS, the idea being to only post outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.