The second half of life..

By twigs

Bracing ouselves.......

......for an icy blast from the south.  The weather gurus said it was coming and here it is.  Chilly winds reminiscent more of June than April, snow spread across the lower South Island, winds and rain.  

Whilst I've resisted lighting the fire just yet (believing that this is a bad spell rather than a permanent state) I have had heaters going around the house.  This view across Tasman Bay seemed to sum the weather up rather nicely - I was certainly glad to be on this side of the Bay.

Camera Club this evening and I arrived home (just 2kms from the venue as the bird flies) to find my garden smothered in hail!  It must have been a very localised shower as there was absolutely nothing from where I drove to home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.