HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MR. HCB!

Today is Mr. HCB's birthday - I won't tell you his age, but suffice to say, he doesn't look it!!

At 7.20 a.m. he woke me up and asked if I was coming down to breakfast (as arranged at the beginning of the week) as our friend, Keith, was coming.  They usually have breakfast on the first Wednesday of every month, on their own, but as we were away, they had missed out and Mr. HCB thought I might like to join them this time.

Having had a bad night, I wasn't that keen to get up, but knew I had to - (a) it was a birthday breakfast and (b) it would look bad if I didn't!

We had a great time, catching up with family news and at 8.30 we were rudely interrupted by Keith's alarm on his phone, telling him it was time to go to work - he said this was his last day for the week, so he was quite happy!

So, a collage of pictures to wish Mr. HCB, my lovely, kind, considerate and special husband, a very happy birthday - JH, the bear, is on the car because THAT is his birthday present (actually, I have ordered something else that he said he would like, but it hasn't arrived yet.)  BTW, the socks were Keith's and I thought they would add some colour to the collage!

We are going out to lunch, so I'm sure we will have a good time and then going over to see Son Number 1 and his family, so no need for me to cook today, which is great!

Birthdays are good for you.....
     The more you have
          the longer you live!!

Thank you for all your kind comments and stars yesterday - sorry I didn't get round to responding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.