The Peak

Definitely of my time together with the CBLs! A fitting last get together at Victoria Peak on what seemed like the perfect day.

The CBLs met me off my DB ferry, that was a first for me, and what a treat ... to be greeted off the ferry.

We then walked over to Pier 5 to catch the No 15 bus to the Peak as we figured the queues (at the Peak Tram) would be too long. It was a hair raising ride most of the way! I'm glad we took the tram down, although that had its moments as well. I just don't like inclinations or drops.

It was such a lovely day with fabulous clear views, cool breeze and great company. It's been super sharing Hong Kong with them and making memories and getting to know them better. I shall miss them dearly but know we will meet again and make more memories :) It was hard to say goodbye.

I got taken out for dinner by a new friend today, I was honoured to be asked and appreciated the kind offer. The birthday celebrations have begun ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.