Tabby

Today's the day ........................... to wait patiently

I more or less had to step over this cat on my way into town today.

It was lying full-stretch on the pavement-side of this garden gate and it was completely oblivious to all that was going on around it.  It was staring unblinkingly at something the other side of the gate.  I did have a look over the gate, but I couldn't see anything that would warrant such undivided attention.

Funny thing was, the cat was still there - in the same position - when I returned an hour later.  The only difference was that it was now the garden-side of the gate.  I imagine that somehow it had stealthily, limbo-danced its way underneath at some point.

With such single-minded concentration and determination in evidence, I fear that whatever it was that it had its eye on - didn't stand a chance ..........................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.