Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wide-angle Wednesday: Rebuilding

This has to be viewed in conjunction with this.

The new construction where our old buildings once stood. The orange parking sign stood right outside the front window. I am told that the new flats, when they are completed, will be going for an annual rent of £15,000 a year for a 2-bed. That is just a ridiculous price for this neighbourhood, but what do I know?

Good day at work and I parked in the covered car park close to the building as my lunch venue off-sets the parking when you dine there. I met up with friend Jessica for (really) the last time before she goes away for several months. Good chat over a nice meal... and it is THURSDAY tomorrow. YAY! :D

PS. G beat us all today for 15.4.15!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.