Red and Yellow Tulip

Just back from the osteopath; a very skilled but somewhat eccentric individual who has been sorting out the cause of various aches and pains by reorganising my posture. It is making a lot of difference but she comes out with some priceless comments. For example, as regards the position of my head and neck. "Oh dear, somebody put the top on wrong!"
One of the difficulties, when one has spent years in a posture which is less than upright , is that when you are put into the correct position it feels distinctly odd and imbalanced.  So I now have to imagine I am leaning forward with a carrier bag in each hand...that I have a monkey's tail, that the arches of my feet are softening and melting into the floor and then remember to tuck my chin in while lengthening the back of the neck. Simple really.
But she does have magic in her hands, so I am not complaining...and trying to get used to regularly standing in the "wrong" right posture until it feels more normal...

Anyway if you followed me this far (and even if you didn't), here's a picture of one of my favourite poppies (correction: tulips!). Unfortunately I have forgotten the name of the variety and where it came from; I would like to have more of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.